CEC: No new withdrawals submitted.

2012-05-24 13:04:21

New applications of withdrawal have not been submitted to the Central Election Commission. The last application was received on May 16 when Armenian National Congress (HAK) leader Levon Ter-Petrosyan, Rule of Law proportional candidates Artur Baghdasaryan, Sergo Karapetyan and Armen Yeritsyan, as well as “Heritage” Party candidate Larisa Alaverdyan informed about their refusals.

It was said that about 69 candidates from the Republican Party would refuse their mandates, but the news has not been confirmed so far. Prosperous Armenia candidates Vardan Oskanyan, Hmayak Hovhannisyan, Vahe Hovhannisyan were also supposed to refuse their mandates, however, the party has not revealed any official statement.

CEC has officially stated that the National Assembly will kick off its first session at 10:00 a.m. on May 31.

Viewed 256 times.

Latest News
27 Apr
All news...>>
Most popular articles